My Forest Adventure

Wow!!! It has definitly been awhile since my last post, so sorry. but I have definitly been busy. So busy that my and my husband have decided to start a date night to be able to get away and remember that we are still married and don’t just live in the same house together. With that being said, our first date was to The Forest Adventure Park here on Okinawa. It was awesome and we both had so much fun. For those of you that don’t live here on the island, it is exactly what the name says, an adventure park. Rope bridges, zip tieing, propelling, and a whole lot of climbing, and for those of you that know me you know that I am a big girl so climbing and flying through the air 60 feet up is big for me. Geeze, what happen to the simple dinner and a movie now we have to resort to flying across a forest to keep our marriage alive. I think my husband took me saying, lets make our marriage interesting to literal. It was fun none the less. It took us about 4 hours to get through teh whole park and I screamed and laughed so hard I nearly we my pants. Overall, I give it 4 thumbs up and had a great time with my hubby and can’t wait for our next date, hopefully with both feet on the ground. Here are a few pics of me flying….. csc_0434

Here is Chris showing off, I took the easy bridge to the left.

dsc_04251

Leave a Reply

