A New Leaf

Not only has it been a while since I last wrote but alot has happened. For one, a whole new year has started, that is a big change. Ok Ok so I have just been lazy, real lazy. In January I started practice for Okinawa’s Dragon Boat Races with the Army Women’s Team. Man, did I bite off mor than I can chew. It is tough and these ladies are hard core, Ihave been practicing for about 2 months now, and it is not getting any easier. It i actually kindof funny, at first I joined because I thought it would be something cool to be part of before we leave the island. But, not only is it definitly cool, but I am losing weight to. Boy did I get lucky!! It is really tough but our practice is at 6 in the evening so well we are killing ourselved rowing we get to look at the most awesomest sunsets. I have got to say Okinawa has the most beautiful sunsets, and believe me I have seen alot of them all over the world. Don’t worry I am going to post a pic, so you can see just how awesome they are. Ok, so I have exhausted my daily limit for using the world awesom. Our actual race is on May 5th and I can’t wait. It’s a really big thing over here, the Japanese nationals take off the whole week for the race and have a couple of festivals too. I am honored to be a part of it, even though I feel like quiting every day. Enough about that, here is the picture of us practicing. The picture was taken at Kadena Marina in Okinawa, Japan.

dsc_0822

Is that picture not the coolest thing. We were on a dock and it was probably our 3rd or 4th practice. Here is another picture of us rowing.

db5

Well all that is it for today, got to get some rest.

Until tomorrow my dears…

1 Comment »

  1. Harriett Said:

    You go girl!! Race hard. I know you’ll do great, I’m rooting for you.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

