Just my luck!!!

I believe that I have the worst luck in the world. My daughter ran out of wipes yesterday, so I got in the car and was going to run down to the store to pick some up. I was almost there jamming to my music, when out of know where, BAM, some butthead hits me.

yes, I am not lying… I was going through an intersection, yes, I had the green light and that butthole decided not to stop and rammed right into the back of my van. I wasn’t even expecting it. Well, that was stupid, who ever expects to get hit by a car.

Don’t worry I am ok. I had to wear one of those aweful neck braces for a little while, but all is well. Just a massive headache. I was very lucky, even luckier that I was driving my big mamma van, the other car basicly bounced right off of me. I know that he was the one who ran the red light, but I kind of feel sorry for him. He was just 18 and has only been on the Island for 2 weeks.

You know what is crazy though. here on Okinawa the nationals are crazy drivers. Red lights are just a suggestion, they never turn on their lights, or use their turn signals, and are always on their cell phones, not to mention that seatbelts are not mandatory so children are always all over the car jumping around. But my point is that I have been here almost 3 years and have not managed to even get so much as a speeding ticket yet, alone in an accident. Now 3 months before I leave I get hit by an american. What luck!!!

Well all that is it for now, I need to get some rest and my head is killing me.

1 Comment »

  1. Harriett Said:

    Hi Toni,
    Glad your feeling o.k. and doing well. Thank God no one was hurt. I miss ya’ll. Tell Chris I said Hi and I love him. Give the kids a big hug and kiss for me. Take care and stay safe. 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

