Army Women’s Dragon Boat Team

dsc_0482

WOW, that is all I have to say. I have been on the team for about 3 months now and our race is May 5th. We finally got to actually practice on a boat this past saturday and it was amazing. I was so excited to be part of something here on Okinawa that has been going on for hundreds of years, until about an hour into practice, when I felt like I was going to puke and felt pain in my entire body. The girls were motivated and we did awesome. The picture above are our race boats, they fit 32 rowers and 3 coaches. I just think this is so cool, it makes me feel like I am part of something bigger, and yes these boats are huge. We are a good team and the girls really support eachother, I have made some great friends and have gotten to see and do things that I probably wouldn’t have otherwise. So with that being said, GO ARMY BEAT NAVY!!!!!

dsc_0495

Leave a Reply

