My New Journey

So, long time no write, I know. I am taking on a new journey, I have committed myself to walk 60 miles in 3 days with the Susan G. Komen 3-day walk for a Cure. Crazy, yes but ohhh so worth it. The whole deal is that I signed up to take this walk on the condition of I raise 2300 for the charity. Yes, you heard it right again, 2300 dollars. I know that it is going to be hard but I think I can do it and this opportunity to affect people is amazing.

The main reason I am doing this is for my daughter, I don’t want her to be afraid. I myself was diagnosed a few years ago. I am doing good now, but it was a long road. I was very fortunate to have some really excellent doctors and alot of prayers. I have also lost 2 amazing women to this disease, friends that i will remember forever. I met them on my journey and always and forever be in my heart.

I think that women need to stick together and fight for eachother, and this is my way of fighting for myself and for those who can not. Everyone deserves to a full life, and I don’t feel that some disease should be able to take that from them.  I think that women should be away of what is going on with their bodies and should not have the mentality that this could never happen to me. I thought that once, I don’t anymore.

So from here on out I am going to be blogging about my journey to the 3-day. Fundraising, the people I meet, and lastly the walk itself. Don’t be a stranger, let me know what you think, or expecially if you have any idea about how I could raise money. I love comments and talking to and meeting new people.

So with that being said

Have a wonderful day and talk to you soon

Toni

Leave a Reply

