Medicine Park

So I did a fundraiser lemonade stand/bakesale at the Medicine Park Red Dirt Ball and raised 200 dollars in a day and a half. It was hot but people were friendly and willing to give. I had some stiff competition, but I think I did ok. I met some really cool people out there and heard alot of really awesome stories. My heart goes out to Chuck, the 3X cancer survivor who yelled at me for not having enough pink….. thanks Chuck! Also the hula hoop lady, for the life of me I do not know how she spinned that hula hoop for 8 hours on sat. and came back out on sun. no wonder she in such good shape. But all in all is was amazing, and a good start to my summer fundraising. I just hope all my other fundraisers go as well.

Leave a Reply

